Located on Nguyen Tat Thanh Street, District 4, Ho Chi Minh City, this museum mostly contains pictures and objects relating to President Ho Chi Minh.
Ben Nha Rong or The Dragon House Wharf was built in 1863 and served as the office of a French Shipping Company. From this place, Nguyen Tat Thanh (later President Ho Chi Minh) set sail on a French sip named Admiral latouche Treville in June 1911.
In September 1979, the People's Committee of Ho Chi Minh City chose Nha Rong as the Ho Chi Minh Museum–Dragon House Wharf. The name was taken from the two dragon-shaped symbols on the top of the building. Over time, approximately ten million people, local as well as foreign, have visited the Ho Chi Minh Museum. In addition, events such as artistic festivals and the introduction of new members into the Youth Union and Communist Party have been held in this museum.