Southeast (Dong Nam Bo)

Southeast is one of the eight main regions of Vietnam. The rich land comprises of 1 city and 5 provinces: Dong Nai, Binh Duong, Ba Ria - Vung Tau, Binh Phuoc and Tay Ninh. The Southeast reminds us a rich and prosperous land with complex networks of rivers and canals, endless rice fields, beautiful beaches, vast fruit gardens bird yards, and colorful festivals attracting visitors from both inside and outside the country.

Talking about the Southeast is also talking about the people there. Most of them are open-minded, friendly, hospitality. They can easily adjust with different cultures: they like Khmer Pagodas with Persian architecture design do not hesitate to sing the Central or the North people’s songs. Let us start to explore the Southeast with 6 parts which make the region unique and interesting place:

Ho Chi Minh City
Dong Nai
Binh Duong
Ba Ria - Vung Tau
Binh Phuoc
Tay Ninh